carving a new door handle

My trailer door came with a  Bargman L-200 and half Chesler T-5 mashup that had the original interior handle broken off. I decided to try and make one out of hardwood Ash leftover from making my countertops. After many attempts, I ended up with one good handle that fits well onto the old lock. Sanded it smooth and applied some tung oil. Will probably add some lacquer if I end up using this one.

_mg_4090_mg_4092_mg_4111_mg_4116_mg_4117_mg_4119_mg_4124_mg_4127_mg_4130

Leave a Reply

