making kitchen countertops

Last year I picked up some old hardwood from a local guy in Salem off of Craigslist. My brother selected out some ash and we brought it to my father’s shop so that we could plane the boards before taking them back to my brother’s house to join, glue, and clamp them into the countertops.

We decided to do plank countertops for my trailer and my brother would use some for a butcherblock kitchen island.

screen-shot-2016-11-27-at-12-52-14-pm
Aerial view of the kitchen counters

mg_3980mg_4017mg_4027mg_4049mg_4054mg_4067mg_4074mg_4085mg_4087

Leave a Reply

